The Governing Body of Llanidloes High School comprises of twenty members and provides guidance on all matters relating to the running of the school.  It also appoints the Headteacher.

Full Governing Body meetings take place twice per term, with the annual general meeting (AGM) being the first meeting held in September, shortly after the start of the new academic year.

The sub-committee structure is aligned to the Common Inspection Framework, to enable governors to take a proactive role in contributing to, and challenging school performance.  There are termly meetings of the Outcomes, Provision and Leadership committees.

Governors receive presentations from staff on topical issues.  Part of their strategic role is to monitor the progress and performance of the school in order to raise standards and achieve excellence.

Category Name End of Term
Parent Primary Clare Bound 03.09.2023
Parent Primary Kelly Hawkins 03.09.2023
Parent Secondary Karen Swann 11.09.2023
Parent Secondary Lorna Morris 11.09.2023
Teacher Primary Ruth Davies 03.09.2021
Teacher Secondary Dan Craig 11.09.2023
Staff Primary Lauren Morris 03.09.2021
Staff Secondary Alun Moses 25.11.2022
LEA Primary Gareth Morgan 15.10.2023
LEA Primary Meirion Jones 15.10.2023
LEA Secondary Vacancy 15.10.2023
LEA Secondary Diane Jones-Poston 15.10.2023
Community Primary Adrian Foulkes 23.09.2023
Community Primary Christoph Schultz 23.09.2023
Community Secondary Margot Jones 23.09.2023
Community Secondary Linda Broughall 23.09.2023
Additional Community Jamie Jones 20.07.2023
Headteacher Primary Elen Chennetier
Headteacher Secondary Daniel Owen
Associate Pupil Secondary Ffion Snape 16.07.2021
Associate Pupil Secondary Rhys Mills 16.07.2021


All governors can be contacted via the Clerk to the Governing Body:
Helen Rees
01686 412603